Academic calendar


Each academic year is divided into two terms of fifteen weeks:  each  winter semester starts from October 1st.  (usually Inauguration day) ends in January, while summer semester lasts from February to June. Each term is followed by “exam session”,  stressful two weeks of assessment.  Examinations are set in February and in June. There are longer periods of holidays at Christmas time, shorter one on Easter Fest  as well as one or two weeks in February (interterm break). Other days off are 1st May, 1st November. The National Days are 3th May,  11th November.